top of page

Stylised Walima Asian Bridal Photoshoot: West Yorkshire Wedding Photographer

Something very different to my usual work, I had the chance to do a stylised collaborative Asian Bridal Photoshoot, which was a Walima Bride inspired look.

The makeup artist/ Hairstylist; Nargis Ayub

who had created the beautiful look was the one who set up and planned the shoot, and couldn't have chose a better model or location.

Model; Gemma Dwyer stunned us all with how relaxed she was in the Asian Bridal wear and makeup, but also how she managed to show it off to showcase Nargis' beautiful work.

The location that Nargis chose for the shoot was Round-hay Park in Leeds, Near Tropical World in West Yorkshire, and with it being such a gorgeous day, the whole park was heaving with onlookers and interested members of the public during our shoot; but that didn't faze our wonderful model.

One little boy toddled up to Gemma (model) and exclaimed 'Wow! You look like a princess!' Gemma was thrilled with the comments and smiley faces she received being dressed in the Asian Bridal attire.

The shoot was so straight forward, with Nargis directing me on exactly what she wanted for her brand, and Gemma modelling perfectly and getting the shots every time.

A lovely thing about the experience of this shoot, is that Gemma brought along her partner Charlene, who helped me a lot assisting with the reflector and refractor, and their daughter who was taking her own snaps on the sideline. All in all it was a pleasant shoot!

Even though I have never previously had the chance to shoot a full Asian bridal look, it has given me the interest in Asian Weddings, and possibly venturing out of my comfort zone of English Weddings.

What I will take from this shoot mostly, is my new found love of COLOUR! Since this shoot, I have been adding more and more saturated colours to my images, and not being afraid to work with pinks and greens.

Overall, I would definitely recommend working with Nargis for your Asian Bridal MUA needs, and Working with Gemma if you're looking for a wonderful experienced model!

I hope you all enjoy this set as well! <3

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page