top of page

West Yorkshire Wedding Photographer: Juno Magazine

On May 9, 2018 Juno Magazine UK published an article that I wrote on a personal and University project that I have been working on over the past few months.

The project entails me as a Wedding Photographer, doing a Hippie Stylised Bridal Shoot in the attempts of showing that the 1960s/70's counter culture movement and it's fashion is coming back.

The main part of the project was to show that preloved bridal wear or second hand/ vintage bridal gowns can be modernised and worn in a modern day wedding.

The project will be carried on outside of the University project, and as more of a personal project. The next Stylised Bridal Shoot will be exhibited at the UNITY Exhibition at the Packhorse Shopping Centre in Huddersfield, on the 23rd June 2018. I will be there to meet and great everybody, give out my contact cards and show people the work I have been putting my time and energy into over the last few months.

So what do you think? Do you feel that the 1970's is still impacting our fashion world today? Do you feel that pre-loved should be accepted?

Find the full article here at JUNO Magazine: https://www.junomagazine.com/preloved-bridal-gown/

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page